The Next Evolution of Nutanix Certification

  • 1 October 2020
  • 1 reply
The Next Evolution of Nutanix Certification
Userlevel 1

This post was written by Jill Liles, Sr Marketing Manager for Nutanix University

Over the past few months we’ve made several announcements to key Nutanix certification programs, hinting at things to come.

Well, the time has finally come: The evolution of Nutanix Education has arrived! (Read the complete press release here.)

This next era of Nutanix University training and certification programs are being designed to give you options that let you build a customized learning path that meets your current and future career goals.

The new programs will cover our key product areas: 

  • Digital HCI Services

    • Multicloud Infrastructure

  • Data Center Services

    • Data Services, Security & Governance, Business Continuity

  • DevOps Services

    • Multicloud Automation, Database Automation

  • Desktop Services

    • End User Computing

At the same time, we’re also making it easier for you to get started with Nutanix certification by releasing a new foundational level: Nutanix Certified Associate (NCA). This brings the Nutanix certification framework up to four levels spanning from Associate to Expert (read more about the levels here).





New Today

  • Nutanix Certified Associate (NCA) - IT professionals with an NCA certification have demonstrated that they have the skills to navigate a Nutanix Cluster. They ideally have 6-12 months of IT experience and can assist in operating and managing a Nutanix Enterprise Cloud.

    The NCA Beta exam is now closed. Thank you to everyone who participated! Please visit for more information on the NCA certification.

  • Nutanix Hybrid Cloud Fundamentals (NHCF) - This course introduces the products, capabilities, and technologies that form the foundation of Nutanix’s Hybrid Cloud solution. You’ll explore the different types of clouds and how on-prem and public infrastructures came together to create hybrid models. Then, you will delve deeper into essential Nutanix products - AOS, AHV, and Prism - while discussing how these products were designed to solve business challenges. And finally, you’ll discuss the fundamentals of operating the Nutanix Hybrid Cloud, such as cluster updates, managing virtual machines, reporting and performance metrics, and more.

Released Recently

  • Nutanix Certified Professional - Multicloud Infrastructure (NCP-MCI) - This certification proves that you have the skills and knowledge to manage Nutanix AOS nodes, blocks, and clusters in the datacenter. Earning it validates your ability to deploy, administer, and troubleshoot Nutanix AOS, proving your mastery of key concepts from VM management to lifecycle operations. Previously called NCP, the name was changed to better reflect the Nutanix technology it covers.  

  • Nutanix Certified Master - Multicloud Infrastructure (NCM-MCI) - NCM-MCI certification measures your ability to perform complex administrative tasks on a Nutanix Cluster, as well as optimize both virtualized workloads and infrastructure components in an AOS deployment. Just as with the NCP name change, this certification was formerly called NCAP 5.

Coming Soon

  • Nutanix Certified Professional - End User Computing (NCP-EUC) - Earning this certification proves that you can successfully deploy and administer end-user computing environments using Nutanix technologies and VDI systems. It also validates your ability to monitor, troubleshoot, and maintain these environments.

  • Nutanix Certified Professional - Data Services (NCP-DS) - This certification shows that you have the skills needed to deploy, monitor, troubleshoot and maintain data storage environments using Nutanix Files, Volumes, and Objects in an enterprise cloud. 

  • Two brand-new training classes designed to help you succeed on these new certification exams, or just build your end user computing and data services experience. 

© 2020 Nutanix, Inc.  All rights reserved. Nutanix, the Nutanix logo and all Nutanix product, feature and service names mentioned herein are registered trademarks or trademarks of Nutanix, Inc. in the United States and other countries. All other brand names mentioned herein are for identification purposes only and may be the trademarks of their respective holder(s). This post may contain links to external websites that are not part of Nutanix does not control these sites and disclaims all responsibility for the content or accuracy of any external site. Our decision to link to an external site should not be considered an endorsement of any content on such a site. This post may contain express and implied forward-looking statements, which are not historical facts and are instead based on our current expectations, estimates and beliefs. The accuracy of such statements involves risks and uncertainties and depends upon future events, including those that may be beyond our control, and actual results may differ materially and adversely from those anticipated or implied by such statements. Any forward-looking statements included herein speak only as of the date hereof and, except as required by law, we assume no obligation to update or otherwise revise any of such forward-looking statements to reflect subsequent events or circumstances.

This topic has been closed for comments

1 reply

Userlevel 1
Badge +1

I have got the mail from Nutanix that some certifications are getting new names. I think when we book an exam , the older names should also be mentioned there as so identify not book same exam which we have completed earlier.