It’s over a hump day so a quick tip today.
In AHV if you ever attach a VM’s disk to a Windows VM and then delete the disk owner VM you will still see the disk as attached and browsable. Refreshing disk information in Disk Management utility in Windows will result in marking the disk as “Not Initialised”. Rescan the disks instead.
For more details refer to KB-7368 AHV | Deleted VM disk attached to Windows VM is accessible from guest OS